Five things that have made me happy today!

13 Aug

Working from home is often a challenge I don’t feel capable of.  Some days it is a real struggle trying to fit everything in without feeling like I have neglected the children.  However, today has been a good day (so far!) and I wanted to share with you five things that have made me happy today.

1.  Making a little video of Lily singing nursery rhymes – I can’t believe how many rhymes she seems to know!

2.  A very messy painting session that ended up with more paint on Thomas’s face than on the paper – hilarious!

3.  A quiet 10 minutes sharing stories with Lily whilst Thomas had a sleep

4.  Bouncing on the trampoline with my children

5.  Enjoying a cup of coffee and a slice of chocolate cake!

On days like these I am so grateful that I can work from home – even if it is total chaos!

2 Responses to “Five things that have made me happy today!”

  1. Michelle Twin Mum August 13, 2010 at 9:57 pm #

    Sounds like a great day and managing to work in between too! Respect. Have a great weekend. Mich x

  2. MayBee August 18, 2010 at 7:03 pm #

    Hello green mum
    This really struck a chord with me. It is total chaos here too. I love making lists of what has gone well, in fact that’s what I write in my diary at the end of the day. Keeps me SANE! Sounds like we have children of a similar age. I have a Lily too, she’s 3 and very exicted with making videos. She has a one year old brother and I am constantly trying to snatch quality time with either of them. Painting always makes me feel like I have done something worthwhile, prob because it takes so long to tidy up.
    Sounds like you are juggling brilliantly!
    MayBee
    http://www.parentshaped.com

Leave a Reply

