Win Burt’s Bees Baby Products worth £50!

19 Oct

For some strange reason I thought that Burt’s Bees only made products for babies but how wrong I was!  There are some truly lovely products for mums and dads too, so of course I was only too happy to try them out!Burt's Bees Bubble Bath

Naturally Ageless Line Diminishing Day Lotion contains Pomegranate extract which has highly antioxidant properties.  I’ve been using this cream every day now for about a month and my skin is quite noticeably softer.  I wouldn’t say the lines have diminished as yet but hey, we’re not talking miracles here.  I’m definitely going to carry on using this though because I love it’s natural ingredients and it doesn’t contain any nasties.  It’s priced at £21.99 which I think is very reasonable because you only need a tiny amount so it will last you for a very long time.

I’ve also been using the Beeswax Lip Balm which is fab!  I’ve used lip balms for years now, for some reason I’ve always suffered with chapped dry lips.  This Beeswax Balm is the best product I have come across.  It moisturises really well but seems to last for longer than other balms. It tastes good too but of course you’re not supposed to eat it!

Of course it’s not all about me and as usual the little ones have been busy testing products too.  Our favourite is the Baby Bee Bubble Bath.   Makes bath time fun with tear-free bubbles.  You also have peace of mind that there are no ingredients that can irritate delicate skin.  We’ve also been using the Baby Bee Shampoo and Wash which is £9.99.  It has concentrated ingredients so it will last for ages.  It smells lovely (must be the Orange and Lemon oils) and is a good all over wash and shampoo.

Burt’s Bees have some great environmental policies.  All their products are strictly labelled so that you know exactly what ingredients are in them (Most of their products are 99% natural. By the end of 2010 they plan to have 100% natural ingredients in all their products)  They do some fantastic work for the community such as raising awareness about the disappearance of honeybees and helping to build affordable green housing.  They have also taken steps to ensure that NONE of their waste is sent to landfill.

We have a fantastic hamper of Burt’s Bee baby products to give away!  The hamper of goodies is worth £50 and contains the following items:

Baby Bee Shampoo and Body Wash

Baby Bee Fragrance Free Shampoo and Wash

Baby Bee Bubble Bath

Baby Bee Nappy Ointment

Baby Bee Nourishing Baby Oil

Baby Bee Dusting Powder

For your chance to win this fantastic prize, head on over to Burt’s Bees and find the answer to this question

What is the featured ingredient in Baby Bee Bubble Bath?

Is it:  a) Lavender, b) Vanilla Extract or c) Almond oil?

Email your answer to tracy@greenmums.co.uk.  Please put the title ‘Baby Bee Competition’ in your email.  Closing date: 1st December 2010

Good Luck!

7 Responses to “Win Burt’s Bees Baby Products worth £50!”

  1. Nicky Russell October 27, 2010 at 7:10 am #

    Love Burt’s Bee range ❤ 🙂

  2. Yasmin Butt October 27, 2010 at 8:20 am #

    Great comp! xx

  3. Beckicklesie November 12, 2010 at 9:35 am #

    Thanks for comp – just about to email x

  4. Tara November 12, 2010 at 9:41 am #

    *Falls over* I bloody ADORE Burt’s Bees.
    My 5 year old has sensitive skin and I’ve used all this range on her since someone bought me a beginner pack when she was born.
    Ruddy gorgeous (and whenever my mother in law goes to America on holiday, I send her with a massive list of things to bring back as it’s SO much cheaper over there!)

  5. Monica November 13, 2010 at 7:10 pm #

    Great comp! entered by email xx

  6. Kate Davis-Holmes November 14, 2010 at 9:32 am #

    Love this site and the competition attracted me to it but I wil be back and regularly.

Leave a Reply

