Mummy’s feeling a little worn out right now….

21 Nov
Wine & Chocolate HDR

Image by beatbull via Flickr

After two weeks of various illnesses I am feeling a little worn out.  It started with my youngest having a tummy bug, which of course he shared with me and my husband bless him.  Just as we were getting over this my little one then came down with a nasty cold that led to a chest and ear infection.

The two weeks have left me feeling pretty washed out and as if I’ve got no energy left to give to anyone else.  Is this bad?  I hope I’m not the only  mother who feels like this sometimes?  I’m so exhausted right now that I’d like to either shut myself away with some wine and chocolates or better still head off to a health spa with no internet, phone and most importantly – no children!

Trying to work from home whilst nursing a poorly child (and taking the occasional bowl of soup to a sick husband) is no easy task I can tell you.  Of course the work gets put to the bottom of the ‘to do’ list and when I finally come back to it I am so far behind that I just don’t know where to start!

Hopefully this week will be a better one.  My little one is certainly much improved so I am keeping my fingers well and truly crossed.  Anyway, I feel a bit better now I have got this off my chest.  How does everyone else cope when they feel like this?

Leave a Reply

