Now you are two

16 Mar

Thomas, aged 2 years.

When your big sister was tiny, I thought that it would be just the three of us in our family.  I didn’t think I had the energy for another little person running around!  I thought that I already knew what it was like to be a mummy so why did I need to do it all over again.

Things changed of course and before long we knew that we were expecting a baby brother for Lily. She was so excited and even picked out your name.  I think it may have had something to do with her favourite blue train!  When you arrived you were a whopping 10 lb but the mirror image of your sister.  I worried that I wouldn’t have enough love or energy to share with another baby but I was wrong.  From the moment I held you in my arms and looked into your eyes I was so full of love for you.  Even in the early days when I was tired and sore I actually looked forward to you waking up for a feed because I missed you when you were sleeping.

You didn’t seem to be a baby for long, it seems like the time goes quicker when you are a family of four.  In some ways I feel we missed out because there was not time for long lazy cuddles or naps together, too much to do and pre-school runs to get to and from.  I can’t believe you are now two years old.

You are still a good little boy and you still look up at me with eyes full of love, just like the very first time you saw me.  You are gentle and kind and you always say ‘thank you mummy’ if I hold the door open for you.  I find it so sweet how you can get so excited by the simple things in life, like a yellow boat or your sister’s scooter.  You are always smiling and you have a contagious laugh, it really doesn’t take much to set you off in a fit of giggles.  Everybody comments on how cute and happy you are and your sister loves you to bits.  I am so glad that we decided to become a family of four.

You have made my life complete and I love you my gorgeous two year old boy.

Love from Mummy xxxxxxxxxxxxxx

One Response to “Now you are two”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Ponies, picnics and songs about pants! | Greenmumsblog - February 28, 2015

    […] little man turned 6 last week. How did this happen? It only seems like yesterday that I wrote this post about him turning two! This year we gave him a Bow and Arrow as he has become a real fan of archery […]

Leave a Reply

