Try the new Ecoegg laundry egg for free

26 Jan

Just before Christmas we were sent a sample of the Ecoegg Laundry egg.

Endorsed by Allergy UK and supported by the National Eczema Society, the Ecoegg offers an alternative way to clean your laundry without the need for chemical washing powders and softeners.  The Ecoegg will save you money on washing powder and will protect your family’s skin.  To find out the scientific details behind how the product works, click here.

So what did our tests show?

We found that we got really good results when washing with the Ecoegg. It worked on both dark and light colours and also on quite ground in stains like grass, mud and ketchup.  It takes a while to get used to your washing smelling ‘clean’ rather than fragranced when you are not using conventional washing powders. This doesn’t tend to bother me but I understand that Ecoegg have since launched fragranced Ecoeggs for anyone who misses that floral scent.

What do we love about it?

  • The Ecoegg works effectively at low temperatures, saving energy
  • It saves you money – no need to buy powder
  • It is kind to sensitive skin
  • Safe for all fabrics – even delicates

Are they just the same as Ecoballs?

No. There are quite a few differences with the Ecoegg.  In addition to mineral pellets, the Ecoegg contains Tourmaline. This is a natural gemstone which has been found to have natural cleaning powers and is not found in Ecoballs. The Ecoegg is made from a soft durable rubber so can still be used with delicate washing. Ecoballs are made from hard plastic.  Ecoegg is the ONLY product of this kind to be scientifically tested and proven to work.

We will definitely be continuing to use the Ecoegg for our laundry.  If you’d like to try an Ecoegg for yourself we have 20 to give away! Normally retailing at £19.99 each.  Just send us an email to tracy@greenmums.co.uk, telling us how many washes the Ecoegg will last for (on average). Please include your name and address in your email. For more information on the Ecoegg visit their website.

Terms and conditions of the competition

Competition closes at 12 noon on Friday 10th February.

Open to UK residents only

Automated entries will not be accepted

Prizes will be dispatched direct from Ecoegg. Any further correspondence regarding your prize should be with them.

By entering the competition you agree to Green Mums and Ecoegg sending occasional emails which may be of interest to you. We will NOT pass on your details to any third parties.

Winners will be drawn using random.org and will be notified by email

4 Responses to “Try the new Ecoegg laundry egg for free”

  1. Jennifer February 1, 2012 at 3:43 pm #

    Hi – I was thinking of trying the ecoegg. My son has eczema and we have to be careful of the cleaning products we use. We usually use soap nuts for laundry. I was reviewing the ingredients in the link below and several of them scored a 3 at the Skin Deep Cometetic Database and could cause irritation to the skin. As a green mum, how do you feel about the ingredients here? I’d love to have your opinion before I try this at our house.

    http://www.ecoeggonline.com/pdfs/EcoeggMSDS.pdf

    Thanks!
    Jennifer

    • greenmumsblog February 6, 2012 at 1:33 pm #

      Hi Jennifer

      The Ecoegg has been thoroughly tested and endorsed by Allergy UK and is also supported by National Eczema Society as a product that is suitable for Eczema sufferers. As far as I understand it the Cosmetic Database is purely for products that are designed to be used directly on the skin and of course this is not the case with the Ecoegg. Perhaps you could enter our competition and then you can give them a thorough testing? We’ve been very happy with the results, I am an Eczema sufferer myself so always have to be careful with laundry products.

      Best wishes
      Tracy

  2. Catrina Moore October 29, 2012 at 12:02 pm #

    As a sufferer of Eczema I can’t live without my Ecoegg Laundry Egg, I find its a great product!

  3. Debra January 7, 2013 at 4:39 am #

    I have purchased 4 altogether. One for myself, my mother, my best friend and a spare that I will probably give to my sister or niece (or maybe tuck away, just in case.) I have been using mine for going on 4 months now, my laundry is cleaner and fresher than ever before. One thing that really sold me was the fact that the sour smell in my washer is gone–I’d left some damp clothes in it for a few days and NOTHING worked to get th smell out of it (or my towels, not Boraxo, not baking soda or vinegar. Nothing. Until I used the EcoEgg.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 673 other followers

