Good Bubble – funky, natural products for children

3 Feb

products

It’s not often I get truly excited by children’s toiletries. This range has really done it for me though. We were sent a lovely selection before Christmas and were asked to give an honest review of our findings.

We were sent Bubble Bath with Dragon Fruit Extract and Conditioner and Shampoo with Cloudberry extract. What is Cloudberry I hear you ask? Well a quick google tells me that it is a low growing, wild fruit which can be found in northern parts of the world, particularly in the Arctic! They are rich in omega-3 fatty acids, vitamins and antioxidants. I don’t think I have come across many products with real fruit extract in them, I certainly haven’t seen any containing such exotic fruits.

My favorite thing about these products is the smell. I am in fact, sitting here smelling it as we speak! Both of my children loved using these and so far they have commented on the lovely smell every time we have used them. All of these products seem quite concentrated because you only need to use a little bit. The Bubble Bath is very effective at creating, ummm… bubbles. With just one squeeze you have a good load of bubbles, I haven’t really found this with most other natural products.

Bubbles

With 98% natural ingredients, these products are sulfate and paraben free. The shampoo is described as having a ‘tear-free’ formulation. I always take this statement with a pinch of salt BUT after a recent hair-washing incident, I waited for the screams when my daughter got some in her eyes. Much to my surprise she didn’t complain OR scream the house down.

So, The Good Bubble range gets the thumbs up from the Dixon family. I am particularly partial to the Bubble Bath. Now I just need an hour of uninterrupted bath time to enjoy it properly.

Good bubble can be purchased from Holland and Barrett and Ocado and are very reasonably priced.

Disclaimer: I was sent these products for review purposes.All opinions are my own.

Leave a Reply

